• de
  • en
Gruber Str. 15 | D-96271 Grub am Forst
Tel.: +49 (0) 9560 8073020 E-Mail: service@heavy-liquid.com
Solid separation – the ecofriendly solution

Sodium polytungstate – for the environmentally friendly separation of solids

Welcome to TC-Tungsten Compounds!

Environmental awareness is growing in all fields of chemistry. As the inventor, patent holder and leading global producer of sodium polytungstate (also known as sodium metatungstate), we manufacture heavy liquids that represent a range of environmentally friendly, non-toxic density separation products. Sodium polytungstate is a complete, effective alternative to highly toxic, carcinogenic, chlorinated and brominated hydrocarbons for use in sink-float analyses, for example. We have seen how users have been positively driving this development on the international market for years.

TC-Tungsten Compounds supplies around 900 customers in over 50 countries all over the world, among them numerous renowned universities and research institutions as well as industrial companies and start-ups. The scientific areas of application for our heavy liquids include analytical processes in the fields of geology, botany, metallurgy, mineralogy and palaeontology, to name but a few. Our products are also suitable for industrial use in the glass, plastic, recycling, coal and mining sectors.

Why SPT?
Our patented proprietary development, sodium polytungstate, separates solids in an environmentally friendly, non-toxic manner. It is also easy to use and can be reused and recycled. The product has a number of decisive advantages over zinc chloride solutions as well as highly toxic halogen hydrocarbons.
Please see our FAQ section for further information on the advantages of our product.
How does it work?
When sodium polytungstate is dissolved in water, it produces a low-viscosity, transparent solution with a density up to 3.0 g/cm³. The density of the solution means that solids can then be separated in it, using the sink-float process, for example.
For further information, please see our FAQ section or contact us directly.
Who are we?
TC-Tungsten Compounds has been developing and producing sodium polytungstate for around 25 years and has held the patent for the product for the same period. We supply around 900 customers in over 50 countries all over the globe, including a number of renowned research institutions.
Why not become one of our customers? Just give us a call or send us an email.

What sets our products apart

non-toxic

non-flammable

reusable

easy to handle

environmentally friendly

What makes sodium polytungstate special

Sodium polytungstate (CAS 12141-67-2, CAS 12333-13-0, CAS 314075-43-9) has been registered under the German Chemicals Act, in line with the Dangerous Substances Directive 67/548/EEC. Regarding REACH all these substances were defined as NONS (Notified New Substances). Sodium polytungstate has been registered under ELINGS No. 412-770-9, and has been registered under REACH registration number 01-2120061128-61-0000.

Sodium polytungstate has been investigated for toxicity and eco-toxicity using all currently available methods. The result: the substance is classified as non-toxic. When used correctly, this heavy liquid does not pose any risks to the health of people or animals, nor is it a danger to the environment. One further advantage: aqueous sodium polytungstate solutions are reusable. As a specialist manufacturer, we will do the reprocessing and recycling for you, We will take back sodium polytungstate solutions that are used, no longer in use, diluted or contaminated – free of charge.

What does TC-Tungsten Compounds stand for?

Since sodium polytungstate was patented around 25 years ago, TC-Tungsten Compounds has been committed to the environmentally friendly separation of solids and pursuing the goal of replacing the chemicals used for this purpose to date, which are generally highly toxic, with our own, non-toxic in-house product. Formerly a one-man operation run by Dr Rainer Kamps, we are now an internationally operating company with a newly constructed office and production building in Grub am Forst, northern Bavaria. As a tungsten compounds specialist, we are the ideal contact partner when it comes to the environmentally friendly separation of solids.

News & trade fair dates

Payment by credit card now possible

We are pleased to offer payment by credit card.
Read More

LVP – the new low viscosity heavy liquid

We are pleased to present our latest development. LVP - Low Viscosity Polytungstate.
Read More

Sodium polytungstate as an alternative to highly toxic organic heavy liquid solutions

SPT is an excellent alternative to highly toxic organic heavy liquid solutions
Read More

• de
  • en
Gruber Str. 15 | D-96271 Grub am Forst
Tel.: +49 (0) 9560 8073020 E-Mail: service@heavy-liquid.com
Feststofftrennung – die umweltfreundliche Lösung

Natriumpolywolframat – für die umweltfreundliche Trennung von Feststoffen

Willkommen bei TC-Tungsten Compounds!

In allen Bereichen der Chemie wächst das Umweltbewusstsein. Als Erfinder, Patenthalter und weltweit führender Hersteller von Natriumpolywolframat (auch: Natriummetawolframat) stellen wir mit unseren Schwerlösungen eine umweltfreundliche, nicht toxische Produktreihe für die Dichtetrennung zur Verfügung. Hochgiftige, karzinogene, chlorierte und bromierte Kohlenwasserstoffe lassen sich z. B. bei der Sink-Schwimmanalyse vollständig und effektiv durch Natriumpolywolframat ersetzen. Im internationalen Markt sehen wir seit Jahren, wie diese Entwicklung von den Anwendern positiv vorangetrieben wird.

TC-Tungsten Compounds beliefert derzeit 900 Kunden in über 50 Ländern der Erde, darunter namhafte Universitäten und Forschungseinrichtungen, aber auch Industrieunternehmen und Start-ups. Zu den wissenschaftlichen Anwendungsgebieten unserer Schwerlösungen zählen u. a. analytische Verfahren in der Geologie, Botanik, Metallurgie, Mineralogie oder Paläontologie. Zur industriellen Anwendung eignen sie sich u. a. in der Glas-, Kunststoff-, Recycling-, Kohle- und Bergbauindustrie.

Warum SPT?
Unsere patentierte Eigenentwicklung Natriumpolywolframat trennt Feststoffe auf umweltfreundlicher, nicht toxischer Basis, ist einfach zu verwenden, lässt sich wiederverwenden und recyceln. Es hat entscheidende Vorteile gegenüber der Zinkchloridlösung oder den hochtoxischen Halogenkohlenwasserstoffen.
Weitere Argumente finden Sie im FAQ
Wie funktioniert es?
Durch Lösen von Natriumpolywolframat in Wasser entsteht eine niederviskose, transparente Lösung mit einer Dichte bis 3,0 g/cm³. Feststoffe können nun in dieser Lösung aufgrund der Dichte durch die sogenannte Sink-Schwimm-Analyse getrennt werden.
Mehr Informationen finden Sie im FAQ oder kontaktieren Sie uns direkt.
Wer sind wir?
TC-Tungsten Compounds ist seit rund 25 Jahren Entwickler, ehemals Patenthalter und Hersteller von Natriumpolywolframat und beliefert derzeit 900 Kunden in über 50 Ländern der Welt, darunter renommierte Forschungseinrichtungen.
Gehören Sie bald auch zu unseren Kunden und rufen an oder schreiben eine E-Mail.

Was unsere Produkte auszeichnet

nicht toxisch

nicht brennbar

wiederverwendbar

einfaches Handling

umweltfreundlich

Das Besondere an Natriumpolywolframat

Natriumpolywolframat (CAS 12141-67-2, CAS 12333-13-0) wurde bereits gemäß Stoffrichtlinie 67/548/EWG nach deutschen Chemikaliengesetz angemeldet. Unter REACH werden diese Stoffe als NONS (Notified New Substances) bezeichnet. Natriumpolywolframat ist unter der Nummer 412-770-9 im ELINCS-Inventar gelistet und wurde unter der REACH-Registrierungsnummer 01-2120061128-61-0000 registriert.

Natriumpolywolframat wurde nach allen heute zur Verfügung stehenden Methoden auf Toxizität und Ökotoxizität untersucht. Das Ergebnis: Der Stoff wurde als nicht toxisch eingestuft. Beim sachgerechten Einsatz dieser Schwerflüssigkeit können gesundheitliche Risiken für Mensch, Tier und Umwelt ausgeschlossen werden. Ein weiterer Vorteil: Wässrige Natriumpolywolframat-Lösungen sind wiederverwendbar. Als Spezialhersteller übernehmen wir für Sie die Wiederaufbereitung und das Recycling. Gebrauchte, nicht mehr verwendete, verdünnte oder verunreinigte Natriumpolywolframat-Lösungen nehmen wir kostenlos zurück.

Wofür steht TC-Tungsten Compounds?

Seit 25 Jahren ist TC-Tungsten Compounds bemüht, die im Bereich der Sink-Schwimm-Analyse eingesetzten organischen, hochtoxischen Schwerlösungen, durch umweltfreundliche, wässrige Schwerflüssigkeiten zu ersetzen. Ein zusätzlicher Aspekt ist die nachhaltige Verwendung von Rohstoffen. So können Natriumpolywolframatlösungen in vielen Fällen recycelt und wiederverwendet werden. Aus dem einstigen Ein-Mann-Forschungsbetrieb von Dr. rer. nat. Rainer Kamps ist heute ein international agierendes Unternehmen mit neu errichtetem Büro- und Produktionsgebäude im nordbayerischen Grub am Forst geworden. Als Spezialist für Wolframmischungen sind wir Ihr Ansprechpartner für die umweltfreundliche Trennung von Feststoffen.

News & Messetermine

Natriumpolywolframat in wissenschaftlichen Veröffentlichungen

Sodium metatungstate, a new medium for binary and ternary density gradient centrifugation
Mehr lesen

Analytica 2018

Zur 26. Internationalen Leitmesse für Labortechnik, Analytik, Biotechnologie und analytica conference vom 10. bis 13. April 2018 wird die Geschäftsführung
Mehr lesen